## **Tarbolton Community Council**

# Minute of Inaugural Meeting 11<sup>th</sup> October 2017 – 7pm at Tarbolton Community Hall

## <u>In attendance</u>

Robbie Mann Tarbolton Community Council
William McColm Tarbolton community Council
Jean McColm Tarbolton Community Council
Ian Ferguson Tarbolton Community Council
Samantha Brown Tarbolton Community Council

Cllr Julie Dettbarn South Ayrshire Council Elected Member

Karen Monaghan South Ayrshire Council
Marie Welsh South Ayrshire Council

Members of the public: 4

#### 1 Welcome

Karen Monaghan welcomed the group who introduced themselves and provided a brief history of each of their previous experiences.

## 2 Cllr Dettbarn

Cllr Dettbarn welcomed the development of the Community Council

#### 3. Sederunt

The group completed a sederunt to record all present and it was agreed to add email addresses, telephone numbers and the authority to share the information with all Community Council members

#### 4 Procedures

The group worked their way through the list of Community Council Procedures which included the passing on of information related to the adoption of the Model Constitution for Community Councils, information for the treasurer, creation of a CC specific web site, and the passing on of CC minutes to communitycouncils@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

The Community Councillors also discussed and agreed to:

- Meet on the last Wednesday of the month at 7pm with the exception of December, July and August 2018
- Meet at Tarbolton Community Campus KM to provide contact details for room bookings the Community Council will receive 13 free room hires in each financial year.

 Display Agenda, Minutes and Notice of meeting times at The local Library, Spar and Keystore – and to look in to the development of a Community Council Facebook Page. The group agreed that potential funding sources would be explored to meet the cost of notice boards for the village

## 5 Capacity Building Training

Karen offered the group Capacity Building Training, which is on offer for the community council's – it was agreed that this could be delivered within the monthly Community Council meeting.

#### **6** Election of Office Bearers

• The group nominated and selected Office Bearers as below:

	Position	Proposer/seconder	
Chair	Robbie Mann	Jean McColm	
		Samantha Brown	
Vice Chair	None		
Secretary	lan Ferguson	Samantha Brown	
		Jean McColm	
Treasurer	Jean McColm	lan Ferguson	
		Robbie Mann	
Planning Contact	Billy McColm	Robbie Mann	
		Samantha Brown	
Licencing Contact	Billy McColm	Robbie Mann	
		Samantha Brown	

The office bearers completed Data Protection forms to authorise contact details to be placed on the SAC Website, and for Council Officers to access in the course of their duties.

## 7 Link Officer Support

Karen Monaghan advised that the Link Officer role is under review, and that until the review is complete Karen and Linda Warwick will act as Link Officer for the Community Council in the interim.

### 8 Handover to chair

Karen handed the meeting over to the new Chairperson Robbie Mann, whereby the group identified Community Issues that they intend to pursue in the future. Brief discussions took place regarding each topic:

- The Co-Option Process
- Incinerator

It was agreed that sample advertisements and co-optee nomination forms will be passed to the Community Council along with information and links to useful websites

The Meeting was closed – date of next meeting 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2017 at 7pm in Tarbolton Community Campus.